© Anne Laure Lechat

Se Sentir Vivant

Yasmine Hugonnet

What is speaking in us when we speak? How do we know that we are alive? Is it desire alone that keeps us standing? Or that inner voice with which we speak to ourselves? After «Récital Des Postures» and «La Traversée Des Langues», Yasmine Hugonnet continues her exploration of the close ties between language and the body, this time in the form of a solo. A song, a breath, a ventriloquist’s murmur – different responses to a wrist or pelvis that seem to move on their own. Voluble and powerful, Yasmine Hugonnet plays with the tension between the delicacy of the sound and the dramatic profundity of her explorations. Surfing on the border between producing and letting happen «Se Sentir Vivant» is the attentive introspection of the body’s different mobile intensities as well as the material nature of our relationship with our own self. An undulating narration unfolds, in which speech is fashioned, resounds and is made manifest in a dilated span of time.

 

Sa 9.2, 18h Broaden your perceptive capacities by following the workshop « Close your eyes » before the show.


Yasmine Hugonnet is a dancer, choreographer and ventriloquist. Her work explores the connections between sensation, form and image as well as the notion of gesture and presence related to the construction of choreographic language. Since 2010 she has created numerous pieces with her company Arts Mouvementés, based in Lausanne. «La Ronde/Quatuor» (2016) was presented during the Rencontres chorégraphiques internationales in Seine-St-Denis, during the Venice Biennale and at the Palazzo Fortuny in Venice. In 2017 she received the Swiss Dance Prize for «Le Récital des Postures». In 2018, she created «Chro no lo gi cal», a piece for 3 performers at Théâtre de Vidy, currently on tour.

Conception, choreography and performance Yasmine Hugonnet

Text Extract of the 1st Song of Inferno in Dante's Divine Comedy

Outside eyes Mathieu Bouvier, Michael Nick

Assistant Audrey Gaisan Doncel

Light and stage design Dominique Dardant


Sound operator Fréderic Morier

Original voicing research Stéphane Vecchione

Costumes Karine Dubois


Administration Cristina Martinoni, Morgane Akermann

Touring and production Jérôme Pique

Production Arts Mouvementés


Coproduction Arsenic - Centre d’art scénique contemporain


Support Canton de Vaud, Loterie Romande, Ville de Lausanne, Pro Helvetia – Swiss Arts Council, Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art, Migros Vaud.


Residencies Arsenic - Centre d’art scénique contemporain - Lausanne, Théâtre Sévelin 36 - Lausanne, La Briqueterie - CDC du Val de Marne


Studios Centre Culturel Suisse (France) ; Centre National de la Danse (France); Ménagerie de Verre (France) ; Studio Le Regard du Cygne (France) ; Les Laboratoires d’Aubervilliers (France) ; Théâtre Sévelin 36 (Suisse).

© Anne Laure Lechat

Se Sentir Vivant

Yasmine Hugonnet

Qu'est-ce qui prend la parole en nous quand on parle ? Comment sait-on qu’on est vivant ? Est-ce le désir qui nous tient debout ? Ou cette voix à l’intérieur qu’on adresse à nous-mêmes ? Après « Le Récital Des Postures » et « La Traversée Des Langues », Yasmine Hugonnet poursuit sous forme de solo son exploration du lien étroit entre langage et corps. Un chant, un souffle, une clameur ventriloque répondent au poignet qui se meut, au bassin qui s’enroule. Volubile et puissante, Yasmine Hugonnet joue de la tension entre la  légèreté de l’approche sonore et la profondeur dramatique des interrogations. Surfant à la lisière entre produire et ne pas produire, « Se Sentir Vivant » est une introspection tout en finesse des différentes intensités mobiles du corps et de ce qui crée notre rapport à soi. Une narration ondoyante où la parole se façonne, résonne et prend bouche dans un temps qui se dilate.

 

Sa 9.2, 18h Accroissez votre acuité visuelle en suivant l’atelier « Close your eyes » avant le spectacle.


Yasmine Hugonnet est danseuse, chorégraphe et ventriloque. Elle explore le lien entre sensations, formes et images, ainsi que la notion de gestes et de présence dans une optique de (dé-)construction du langage chorégraphique. Entre 2010 et 2018, elle crée plusieurs pièces au sein de sa compagnie Arts Mouvementés, basée à Lausanne. « La Ronde/Quatuor » (2016) a été présentée aux Rencontres chorégraphiques internationales de Seine-Saint-Denis, à la Biennale de danse de Venise et au Palazzo Fortuny de Venise. En 2017, elle reçoit le Prix suisse de danse pour « Le Récital des Postures ». En 2018, elle crée « Chro no lo gi cal » au Théâtre de Vidy, une pièce pour 3 interprètes, actuellement en tournée.

Conception, choreography and performance Yasmine Hugonnet

Text Extract of the 1st Song of Inferno in Dante's Divine Comedy

Outside eyes Mathieu Bouvier, Michael Nick

Assistant Audrey Gaisan Doncel

Light and stage design Dominique Dardant


Sound operator Fréderic Morier

Original voicing research Stéphane Vecchione

Costumes Karine Dubois


Administration Cristina Martinoni, Morgane Akermann

Touring and production Jérôme Pique

Production Arts Mouvementés


Coproduction Arsenic - Centre d’art scénique contemporain


Support Canton de Vaud, Loterie Romande, Ville de Lausanne, Pro Helvetia – Swiss Arts Council, Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art, Migros Vaud.


Residencies Arsenic - Centre d’art scénique contemporain - Lausanne, Théâtre Sévelin 36 - Lausanne, La Briqueterie - CDC du Val de Marne


Studios Centre Culturel Suisse (France) ; Centre National de la Danse (France); Ménagerie de Verre (France) ; Studio Le Regard du Cygne (France) ; Les Laboratoires d’Aubervilliers (France) ; Théâtre Sévelin 36 (Suisse).